A visit to my Farm in Rajasthan

This time during my India trip I visited my village and got the chance to go to my Farm. I grew up in this village helping my uncles (occasionally 🙂 ). But this time it was special as I was visiting after a long time. Here are a few pictures of my farm. Click on a photo to see slide show.

27 comments on “A visit to my Farm in Rajasthan

  1. Thanks for the like of my post “Clouds and Tree Tops”. Is the height of that Pearl Millet a perspective shot. It looks really tall in a couple of your photos.

  2. What a wonderful farm! Beautiful blue sky, green fields, your own kiln and that deep, deep well. Everything a farming family needs!
    Thanks for stopping by my Post!

  3. I just realized that your post is the first time I’ve ever seen a photograph of millet growing. Thank you for increasing my knowledge of what our grains look like! —Jadi

Leave a Reply

