Gallery

Minnesota Snow Fall December 2012

Tip: Click on a photo to see slide show

As there was not much of snow in the last winter season, people of Minnesota was waiting for snow desperately. Without snow winter looks so dull and boring. You can’t do any winter activities like skiing, snowmobiling or dog sledding. When last year I moved to Minnesota I had a wish to do Dog Sledding but unfortunately I did not get chance as there was no snow.
When last week I heard the news channel forecast a Snow Storm this week end, I was quite happy that at least there will be some snow to see. When I woke up in the morning there was around 3-4 inches of snow,and so me and my wife decided to go out to get some quick photos.Snow was continuously falling during the day and even in the evening covering all the trees. There was more than a foot of snow around. Somebody made beautiful snowmen in front of my apartment buildings. It was almost after 2 years that I got to see and enjoy the snow. Here are some photos I clicked with my new DSLR 🙂

29 comments on “Minnesota Snow Fall December 2012

  1. Thx for stopping by and the like on our blog. Your lovely pictures of snowy Minnesota is pretty much what Sweden looks like today. Maybe that’s why so many Swedish immigrants, who left Sweden in the late 19th century after years of crop failures in the hope of a better life in the US, chose to settle just here. The landscape here reminded them of home.
    Wish you all the best for 2013
    M&R

Leave a Reply

